your home for hockey

 GTHL PROGRAMMING POSTPONED UNTIL JANUARY 2021

Program Info

“It’s not necessarily the amount of time you spend at practice that counts; it’s what you put into the practice.”
-Eric Lindros

Welcome to your home for competitive hockey!

Since 1965 our hockey club has provided this community’s more advanced players with the opportunity to represent North Toronto in the largest minor hockey league in the world: the GTHL (Greater Toronto Hockey League) or, simply, “the G.”

While the GTHL is a major breeding ground for NHL talent – 2018 Stanley Cup Champion Tom Wilson is an NT alumnus! – it is also known as a crucible for developing the athletes and leaders of tomorrow wherever they end up. GTHL hockey at North Toronto is both a fun and competitive experience where players will develop their skills to the highest level through practices and games against teams from all over the GTA. North Toronto GTHL teams regularly rank in the top half of their divisions and this past season, an incredible 17 out of 18 teams made the playoffs.

Quality coaching is essential to the success of our players and teams and this why NT is one of the only clubs in the city to have an in-house Coach Mentorship and Development Program designed to support all our coaches and team staff throughout the season.

The NTHA fields both “A” and “AA” teams in each age division from U10—U18. See below for information on tryouts and coaches. For information on a specific team, please contact the coach or gthl@nthockey.ca.

“This is the arena where I fell in love with the game of hockey. This is where I spent every day hoping I’d make it to the NHL. Walking through the doors you get all the old memories of being a kid here.”

–Tom Wilson, NT Alumnus and Stanley Cup Champion

Let’s get into

Details

Tryouts

For the 2020-21 season, there will be no on-ice tryouts as it is not permitted under the GTHL’s Return To Play Game Plan. If you are interested in playing for one of our GTHL teams, please contact our coaches directly to see if there are any available spots.

Coaches

"A" Coaches
U10, 2011

Brendan Barry, 416-951-0381, brendan.barry@outlook.com

U11, 2010

Mike Milne, 416-580-3720, Mike.Milne@PACCAR.com

U12, 2009

Greg Kent, 416-930-4480, gregdkent@hotmail.com

U13, 2008

Michael Schrenk, 647-968-2453, michael.j.schrenk@gmail.com

U14, 2007

Sean McNamara, 647-300-4380 s-mcnamara@rogers.com

U15, 2006

Michael Dymond, 416-575-3248, dymond@rbmconsulting.com

U16, 2005

Jason Elmaleh, 416-464-8707, jelmaleh@cpress.ca

U17, 2004

Craig Swistun, 416-566-3342, craig@pushingrock.com

U18, 2003 RED Team

Ron Dennis, 647-239-2000, rmdennis@sympatico.ca

U18, 2003 GREEN Team

Mitchell Zener, 416-254-6532, zener1974@yahoo.com

"AA" Coaches
U10, 2011

John Harlow, 416-460-8304, john_j_harlow@yahoo.ca

U11, 2010

Erin Needra, 647-938-2416, esneedra@hotmail.com

U12, 2009

Michael Anderson, 416-936-1622, michael@andersonhaulage.com
Michael Lende, 416-884-5911, mike@canadashealthcoach.com

U13, 2008

Bobby Nicholson, 416-566-6742, bnicholson@freedommobile.ca

U14, 2007

Owen Smith, 647-654-8625, owenrcsmith14@gmail.com

U15, 2006

David Montelpare, 416-904-3587, davidmontelpare@gmail.com

U16, 2005

Mike Synarski, 416-526-0291, syner_83@yahoo.ca

U17, 2004

Chris Locke, 647-409-6610, chrislocke993@gmail.com

Players Wanted!

CURRENT TEAMS LOOKING FOR PLAYERS

U10 AA Goalie

Age Group: U10 (Minor Atom – 2011)
Category: AA
Position: Goalie
Contact Name: John Harlow
Emailjohn_j_harlow@yahoo.ca
Phone Number: 416-460-8304
Import Spot Available: Yes

U16 AA Defenceman

Age Group: U16 (Minor Midget – 2005)
Category: AA
Position: Defenceman
Contact Name: Mike Synarski
Email: syner_83@yahoo.ca
Phone Number: 416-526-0291
Import Spot Available: Yes

U17 A Goalie

Age Group: U17 – (Midget Jr. –  2004)
Category: A
Position: Goalie
Contact Name: Craig Swistun
Emailcraig@pushingrock.com
Phone Number: 416-566-3342
Import Spot Available: Yes

Schedules & Scores

Please click the following link to access schedules and scores on the  GTHL Gamecentre .

Code of Conduct

The well-being of our players is paramount at North Toronto Hockey. Please review our Code of Conduct to ensure compliance for both you and your child.

With Appreciation to

Our Sponsors

As with volunteers, our programs would be nearly impossible to run without the generous financial support of the businesses and individuals in our community. Please ensure that we reward them with our patronage whenever possible.

We’ll be updating this section with our 2020/21 season sponsors shortly. Stay tuned!

Just for GTHL

Contact Us

For all things GTHL, you can email gthl@nthockey.ca.

Full Contact List

President – NTHA: president@nthockey.ca
Registration: registrar@nthockey.ca
House League & Learn to Play Program: hl@nthockey.ca
CDS/Select Program: select@nthockey.ca
GTHL Program: gthl@nthockey.ca
Head of Referees: referee@nthockey.ca
Sponsorship: sponsorship@nthockey.ca
Coaching Development: coachingdevelopment@nthockey.ca
Volunteers: volunteer@nthockey.ca
Alumni and Recognition: greenwall@nthockey.ca

174 Orchardview Boulevard, Toronto, Ontario, M4R 1C3